self learning electronics on DIYaudio.com

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
diyAudio Editor
Joined 2001
Paid Member
Pass and Curl both have Physics degrees. EDIT :One is over 60 years old, one almost END EDIT. and have spent their lives on the subject. It isn't clear that any of the people you mentioned are "doctors" The have been very clever and lucky to be able to do it as a profession.There are other very clever people that haven't been able to do this for various reasons. It's like saying How long until I am a professional basketball player? "Probably never" is the answer. Dx is a hobbiest, and that is something more attainable. Just build "over a thousand amps" as he say he has and you will probably know a lot.

First step- go to school..be it a university or a trade school or local college about electronics. It takes incredible discipline to learn this on your own, Do you have that discipline?Few do, so I'll guess that you don't. As I said it's a hands on thing as well as a book thing.

If you can't do that, The Electronic Experimental Kit type thing that Anatech mentions various times is a very good idea. People here help others as volunteers - when they have time. They aren't obligated to, and will tire quickly of constant questioning-Especially when their answers don't seem to help.

The thread will not be reopened because
-we don't allow ongoing discussions between customers here in public because it is often impossible to determine who is at fault, and it can harm reputations.

-People have tried to help you and failed repeatedly, for whatever reasons , so it appears that further efforts are pointless.

:captain:

i have enrolled on a course before actually but i never completed it and dropped out. There were parts of the course which I didn't like and weren't relevant.

The thread should be opened because: