Rohde & Schwarz UPV Audio Analyzer

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi everyone,

I'm seeking assistance in learning how to correctly use an UPV Audio Analyzer. Is there anyone available in the San Diego or Orange County area or know of anyone in the area that might be available to assist me?

Consideration for knowledge, experience, and time, can be arranged :)

Thanks for your attention.

Best regards,

Sam Lucero

Last edited:
Hello rsavas and DUG,

I am studying the applications and manual, but wish to have some immediate interests/needs satisfied. IOW, the learning process -- albeit, informative, required, and enjoyable -- has to be accelerated, somewhat. ;)

It is unfortunate that the nearest R&S UPV expert is in Oregon...as I understand it. R&S remote technical support has been fabulous, but I'd rather work with/learn from someone in person.

Thanks for replying :sax:

c1ferrari,

Stay with it, the R&S audio analysers are SO much better the AP's on the lab bench.

If you require a machine for the production line, then the AP's are the best, if you want a machine for R&D lab bench then you want the R&S.

Yesterday I used my AP's for the first time in 3 years, OMG (I hate this term) what horrid machines to use, So bad so bad so bad... I just like to forget how bad they really are - BTW I own 5 AP's!

Realtime FFT is a MUST for any serious lab bench work.

Reactions: 1 user
If the user interface is as bad on the R&S as it is on the AP machines, I can understand the difficulty. The manual may not be all that much help, either. I swear the things are written by programmers that never did any bench work rather than a working engineer who simply wants to get a given task done. What's generally missing is a "here's how you do this" cheat sheet for tasks most commonly done.