Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Equipment & Tools From test equipment to hand tools

Low-distortion Audio-range Oscillator
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 7th November 2016, 01:56 PM   #5331
DNi is offline DNi  Switzerland
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by EUVL View Post
Thanks. Already found those.

I was looking for details of Samuel's implementation and (measurement ?) results.
He mentioned in other threads he posted them somewhere at DIYA.
But the search tool did not lead me to the right post(s).

Patrick
I'm also not aware of any published performance figures for this filter. I've built one, but I'm just beginning to gather experience with it.
For information, using an RC generator as a source and a digital scope as the readout, I got more than 60dB of attenuation of the fundamental of 919Hz, the latter being the notch filter freq. of the filter with the nominal part values, i.e. without the tuning resistors.
I also improvised a tuneable version of the filter as per Fig. 1 of the Kuhn's paper using caps with 5% tolerance, and tested it at three frequencies in the tuning range around 1kHz in order to see whether the notch depth varies with frequency. Within the rather high uncertainty of the method, the notch depth remained around 40dB at all three frequencies.
With a due caution that these were only crude measurements, I would say that this is not a bad performance.

Regards,
Braca
Old 7th November 2016, 04:12 PM   #5332
EUVL is offline EUVL  Europe
diyAudio Member

> I can't post them but I can send them to you.

I'll send you my email address by PM.

Many thanks,
Patrick
Old 7th November 2016, 04:40 PM   #5333
scott wurcer is offline scott wurcer  United States
diyAudio Member

Quote: