Test & Measurement interface for Soundcard

Neither, but it will entertain many.

But mine measures better than yours, so.......

I personally use the FFT analyzer to look at the distribution of harmonics when designing an amp. I have also seen the "interface" change this spectrum. My first interface was a 50 K pot wired across the 8 ohm load resistor. The wiper of the pot went to the sound card. I noticed that the frequency response of a SS amp known to be flat to nearly 1 MHz changed with the pot setting. A 500 ohm pot fixed that, and is what I have been using for 5 years.

It sounds like the big brown trucks from UPS will busy. I am expecting deliveries from Mr. Millett Mouser, Digikey and Allied. BTW the polyfuse on the BOM is not in stock at Digikey, it is in stock at Allied.
I Hope that all of you experienced test bench hands are willing to share your techniques.
DT
All just for fun!

Got mine today.

Looks like Digi-key found out there was demand for the meter. It's up to $61 ea and non-stock. No good price breaks that would allow us to make a group buy, cover shipping, and still save money.

I guess I'll start stuffing it with everything I have in the shop, and then order what I don't have.

I found the data sheet here:

http://www.redlion.net/Products/Groups/AnalogInputs/MDMV/Docs/09002.pdf

I've got meters that are electrically compatible, but they are all too big to fit the opening.

Got mine today.

Looks like Digi-key found out there was demand for the meter. It's up to $61 ea and non-stock. No good price breaks that would allow us to make a group buy, cover shipping, and still save money.

Yes Digi-key sucks,It looks like they have 16 in stock now, however the price is still $61. I spoke with a CSR and they are not willing to drop the price unless we have a quote or screen shot reflecting the lower price ,I do not ,so if anyone does please save it and pm those to fellow diyAudio mates placing an order, myself included that would be much appreciated.