Marantz CD63 & CD67 mods list

After modding a Marantz CD63 and a CD67OSE I decided to make a list of all the various mod's I found here and elsewhere on the internet.
I'd like to donate my files to this forum, for all to enjoy! :D

Of course I do not pretend this list to be complete. :whazzat:
This is all I've done to the players so far and more good tips are welcome!

Greetings,

Ray.

Hi Ray,

I have visisted your website and noticed you are very knowleadgeable about these Marantz CD Players.

I have been given a Marantz CD Player from a close deceased relative that doesnt work, and this is my first time trying to fix a CD Player. Im not interested in buying a new one, I actually would like to fix this one since it belonged to a relative and I inherited it.

When loading a disc, the disc does not spin and never plays. Service mode gives error ERR 02.

When going through the various servicre modes (P00,P01 etc) the disc does spin, so at least the motor is OK.

I have checked power supply and all seems fine.

I have also replaced the optical laser assembly but it made no difference.

Does anyone have any advice on that to look for?

Thank you very much!

Muiting relay Marantz CD-53 CD-63

Hi i'm from Italy and that's my first post here on DIYaudio. I'd like to ask you a question about Marantz CD-53 muting mods. I decided to remove the muting transistors on the output (after having had some problems, sight and their criticality on the sound path) and to replace them with a nice double relay. I was there for a while to study the possible circuit, because the idea was to "integrate the relay on the board" without making too many changes. Well I succeeded and everything works regularly (or almost). There is only a small problem, actually negligible, but not much for me who are a fussy eater like few :) :D