Trouble setting up Amanero with I2S PCM 24Bit 384KHZ DAC

Sorry if I am spamming but i couldn't find the right thread.

I am very new to building DACs so when i saw that someone on my local market was selling a knock-off soekris DAC ( the dac accepts 4-wire I2S and is supposed to support sampling rates up to 24 bit PCM384KHZ) I thought to myself why not just give it a shot.
First off I tested it with a RPI 3b+ running Moode. I set it up to work as with Soerkis dam1021. It worked just fine so i decided to order an Amanero of audiophonics and some female to female I2S cables to set it up as a USB input.

That's where the troubles began. I am not able to get anything but the static/ white noise out of the DAC. I am pretty sure i hooked it up correctly.

GND out of amanero >> GND on dac
FSCLK out of amanero >> LRCK on dac
BCLK out of amanero >> BCK on dac
DATA out of amanero >> DATA on dac

I tried installing ASIO4all driver and still was not able to get anything out of the Amanero board.
I have seen that you are able to program the amanero but frankly speaking I am not so successful with it. And that's the main reason I am seeking help. Would appreciate if someone will be willing to share some knowledge and educate me.

Thanks in advance!

**EDIT** I forgot to add that the static / noise is only present while anything is playing on the pc. The moment the playback stops so does the static.

Last edited:
Disabled Account
Joined 2019
15 cm is way too much long for an I2S conection, maybe what you hear is an antena catcher effect or a noisy ground pcb from the computer that polute the USB side of the Amanero.