Burson Swing

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Thank you Charles and Burson for supplying me with a sample of DAC.
The Burson Swing that is being reviewed is the basic version but I also installed V6 Vivid and reviewed with them as well.

Intro:
I am an amateur audio guy and my knowledge with audiophile equipment in general is still novice at best. I was contacted by Charles from Burson about reviewing the Swing, I didn’t know what to really say at first. I had to research what is a DAC/Pre-amp. I am mainly a PC guy so having a Creative Labs Soundblaster ZXR with V6 Vivids were the best for me. Boy I was wrong with the Swing and how great it sounds and the versatility that Burson packed in this small package.

Packaging and External:

20190613_184148.jpg
20190613_184240.jpg

The outer packaging was clean and it shows the basic information. The Swing is snug fit in-between the accessories and the foam that surrounds it. As much as I am a PC enthusiast, I didn’t install this into my tower as I don’t have any drive bays on my case. Burson is really trying to cater to the PC community as they included a molex input for power. An RCA female to female adaptor that can be installed in the expansion slots of a PC case. This is one puzzling part in Burson’s decision to try to cater to the PC community. Most cases that are on the market for the past three years do not include any drive bays, they are mainly solid fronts with vents on the side for air to come in.

Internals:
20190613_212332.jpg