Cheap chi-fi DAC buy (<30 USD)

The 2nd link is a Lee's Audio designed TDA1387 DAC with great modding potential.

The 3rd link is by the same guy but uses a TDA1305, I haven't gotten good sound out of one of those yet. Some bypass the internal opamps and say it sounds great when so modded, not something I've tried. Steer well clear unless you love 'electronic-y' sound.
2nd link:
Very interesting design vs others with 8 nos of tda1305. I'm not an electronics engineer but that thing is intriguing.

3rd link:
The highlight is the amp, the jlh 1969.
By the way, what you mean by electronic sound ?
V-shaped frequency response?

Thanks for your observations abraxalito:)

Chi-Fi --->> very good description. I like it :)
Chinese Hi-Fi , that's what I meant.
But, some doesn't like it, apparently !

By the way, the dac of the second link outputs at 1.5V. is that ok ?
I thought 2 or 2.5V was the norm ?

Usb power is really going to hold any of those back, there was at least one that uses an external power supply, wall-wart transformer I thought, that’d probably be my choice.
The sound card that is built in to a laptop will sound very similar really, without a better supply.

2nd link:
Very interesting design vs others with 8 nos of tda1305. I'm not an electronics engineer but that thing is intriguing.

TDA1387 - its the 3rd link with the TDA1305. Definitely an intriguing chip I agree.

3rd link:
The highlight is the amp, the jlh 1969.
By the way, what you mean by electronic sound ?
V-shaped frequency response?

I don't know another way to put it other than a kind of phasey-ness, just not a natural sound. No, nothing to do with the frequency response as far as I know. Out of TDA1305 it's bound to be flat enough.

Thanks for your observations abraxalito:)

You're welcome. Coming any closer to making your decision? :p