ES9038Q2M Board

Hi, im new with brzhifi bt-30 dac 9038. When i measure it, freq response is drop too much at 18-20khz, i tried with 5532, lm4562, opa1612 opamp at i/v stage but problem still not gone. So could i modify to fix it
478CE1C6-1AFB-4828-A139-9F58F866C27F.png

A8C87AF0-292D-42E5-B988-EAFB6231C99B.jpeg

Last edited:
Hello trungdtmc,

Pearhaps do you change the FIR in your settings (if available) ->

FIR.jpg

Otherwise, it is a too low cutoff frequency of the low pass filter.

In this case, it is necessary to determine these constituent elements and recalculate new values for the components (resistors and capacitors).

These components will be in SMD format and it is not easy to replace them without having good soldering skills.

It often looks like this ->

LP.jpg

Regards.

Reactions: 1 user
Hello trungdtmc,

Pearhaps do you change the FIR in your settings (if available) ->

View attachment 1131533

Otherwise, it is a too low cutoff frequency of the low pass filter.

In this case, it is necessary to determine these constituent elements and recalculate new values for the components (resistors and capacitors).

These components will be in SMD format and it is not easy to replace them without having good soldering skills.

It often looks like this ->

View attachment 1131536

Regards.
Thanks for the informative reply, this DAC can only change the volume through the encoder and the ST ic on the left of my picture. I don't think I can interfere with the code of this ic, but according to ess's datasheet, the filters all cut at frequencies above 20khz, is there anything in the circuit that affects the cutoff frequency? As for soldering skills, I think I can do it well.

Last edited:
Hello.

I think I know where your problem comes from...

First of all, here is, in my opinion, the diagram that is closest to that of your DAC ->

diagram.png