Filter brewing for the Soekris R2R

Not even a tiny bit of clipping? Or have you reduced volume?

I set filter as F7 which is supposedly NOS. Listened to one or two songs, sounded alright.

I am very new to this digital filter thing, my interpretation of “clipping” is sharp cut-off at certain frequencies. If this is the case, then I will need to listen to it again and pay more attention this time.

Commenting to leave a mark. I spent the last couple of weeks reading this thread while I wait for a 1541 to arrive past grabbing one backordered from the spring sale.

I throw my deepest gratitude to the filter contributors. You know who you are (and who you will be). I'll watch for advancements as long as my Soekris DAC functions. I expect it to be an end-game DAC for the time being. At least until something truly significant comes along that I'm certain can justify investing in a move forward.

I've obtained a recommended USB-to-TTL cable and dimming film to cover the overly bright displays. I'm anxious to get TNT's latest comp running, so the preloaded filters probably won't last long. (Sorry, Soren. You apparently need to up your game as far as filter design goes. No offense.) I likely won't be trying to mod the hardware, although I am capable and I haven't yet looked into the other DIY threads. So, we'll see.