Soekris' DAC implementations

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
@Eldam

Thank you for creating this thread. As a Dac beginner, I have learned from some of the conversations. Also, some of the links on the first page, in particular components for the build, are very useful.

Please allow me to contribute to the component list. For those in the US, one option for a transformer is the Antek AN-0107 - 10VA 7V Transformer. I've had good luck with Antek transformers in other projects. If appropriate, please add to the list of transformers.

Sure, have you vendor link to make the Antek traffo info fully usefull please (Mouser, Digikey or any other one in the US ) ?

My understanding looking at the text filter Soekris showed in him thread is that the FIR2 correction is so light than you maybe can not hear it ! Who knows ?

That's why if the good job made by the digiltar filter guys abort to find a good enough trade off I was thinking of converting my digital Library upsampling it (double the HDD space !) or swap to a more efficient player.

But for sure it will be better to have a sucess with the filter job as we have not all a player which can upsampling on the fly or the desire to double our Library by an already upsampled one with Soft like Sox (hopping it can be made in one time by a routine :) .

Myself I use a NAS with a priority package : Synology Diskstation ! I had a conversation asking them when they swap to LMS compatible 192 Khz for the people who like their SB Touch and mostly when they plan to package some good player like FooBar with HDCD plug in (and Sox one :) !)

(antek traffo update done for US markett ! 10 bucks wow : give me a green card ! )

Last edited:
(antek traffo update done for US markett ! 10 bucks wow : give me a green card ! )