Help needed to Fix or Repurpose old Speakers

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello,

Some time ago I wanted to rebuild a pair of old speakers, and I got a lot of great advice, but I just did not have time to get into it until now. I have already been given many tips about kits being better for newbies to learn, I have embraced this and I already have a couple in mind for another future build :D

So I have changed my mind on what type of approach I want to try for these old speakers, so instead of “reviving” that old thread I figured I rather make a new one because I would like instead some feedback, tips and opinions on weather to fix or repurpose these speakers which sound quite good and I would very much appreciate your input to weigh my options!

Disclaimer: I am still relatively new in this realm so for the moment I am not savvy enough to be up to the task of designing and making a crossover from scratch and creating a whole speaker from scratch, nor heavily investing in the repair/repurpose. This is more of a simplified rescue to get into experimenting with speakers and box building. So cost and simplicity are the most important parameters for me for this one :)

Speakers (pictures attached) : they are an old pair of 3-way Sanyo SS-60 speakers.
I don’t have any detailed specs to them except for the ones below and on the speaker themselves (I know it's nowhere near enough info for complex approached but it is what I have found for these oldies):
Power-> 60/120watt
Freq. Resp.-> 30-20000Hz (cant find +-db anywhere)
Impedance-> 8ohm
Highs-> 5cm
Mids-> 6cm
Woofer-> 18cm