Looking for help with a design (paid)

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi folks,

First time poster and occasional (but appreciative!) lurker here. I'm a professional musician and have been working on a battery powered headphone amp/mixer/limiter for several months. I have the project in fairly presentable shape in Eagle CAD and am planning to have it assembled (it involves a lot of SMT components so I am unable to build and test it at home), but before I do, I'm hoping to have someone experienced in analog audio design look over the schematic and board layout to check for major issues, potential improvements, etc.

The circuit is not terribly complex -- it's a virtual earth summing mixer with two stereo inputs and one mono input, a bunch of selectable analog filters in the mono input path, and an optional post-mix limiter IC. I built an earlier version of this project two years ago and have since been using it regularly, so I'm pretty confident that those original design elements are at least functional, if perhaps not ideal. The new version employs some op amp topologies and ICs I'm less familiar with, plus several component footprints I made from scratch.

Not sure what the most appropriate forum for a question like this is, so mods, please feel free to move the thread if necessary. Also – apologies in advance if this kind of thing has been asked here before! I searched for similar inquiries and didn't find anything relevant, but it's very possible I missed something.

Any leads would be much appreciated!

Thanks,

Andrew

The biggest pitfall with the pcb layout is grounding, especially if you have power supply on the pcb too. The power supply should be kept separate from the audio and star grounded.

I got caught out with a USB mixer where I Just mixed in all the ground and it had 1vac hum with inputs shorted !