car audio system needs help

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
hi. my car audio system needs help( a cheap way preferably, i am a college student). currently i have :
Sub- audiobahn immortal 15 4000w/2250w rms
amp- audiobahn A2300hc 2x300@4ohm-2x600@2-1200x2@1ohm
components- audiobahn 5.25 w/tweets and crossovers 120w rms
Audiobahn 3way 6x9's 200 w rms
Jvc head unit
audiobahn 3 channel crossover
1 farad capacitor
ok here is my problem. i used to have an audiobahn A1300hc amp. it made my sub pound. my fiance could here me about 6-8 blocks away. the speaker was in a downfiring box( the box was originally for a 18 in pa system.) the box was sealed and not built to the speaker's specs but sounded great. then i had a ported 3.5 cu ft box built to specs for the speaker. it sounded great until the speaker died from underpowering it(1200rms was not enough) so then i had the 05 model immortal sent to me from audiobahn and bought the new amp which was twice the power. now my system is embarrassing. the new amp is really dissappointing and it is not cool that i spent 400+ dollars on it. recently i was out-hit by 2 bazooka reverb 10s in bass tubes pushed by a punch 250. any suggestions? i would just put the 1300 back on it but my friend fried it(one of the windows came off and a piece of metal laid across the power supply in it) is it possible to fix my old amp or is there a way to build an amp with all the parts i have from the two amps? sorry this is so long and thanks for reading this post. any help would be appreciated

Administrator
Joined 2004
Paid Member
The 1300 is a class-D amp, so someone here might able to help you.

Did you also post this in the car sound forum? You want to know if you can fix your amp, there might be more people over there who know the amp.