ICE 200ASC + Ghent for subwoofer

The plate amp in my NHT Twelve died. Was thinking about using the Ghent mono kit:

ghentaudio --- ICEpower 200ASC/300ASC Monoblock DIY Case-kit

and the PE ICE 200ASC:

ICEpower 200ASC Class D Audio Amplifier with Power Supply Module 1 x 200W

I am new to this, so I was hoping for some guidance:

1) Will this amp provide enough power for this subwoofer?

2) I would need to connect the preamp via unbalanced RCA - the Ghent kit has an RCA input? But without the RTX Module. I am confused about why I would need the RTX module (ghentaudio --- RTX (unbalnced RCA to balanced XLR Converting) Module) in this case? Is there any advantage to using it since the kit already has RCA?

3) I would like to add a 12v trigger. I cannot quite figure out from the specs how to implement this on the 200ASC. Does someone have any guidance on what I would run from a 12v input to the 200ASC (and where on the board) to enable auto on from standby with 12v?

Any other tips/guidance?

Much appreciated!!!

-m

I've got a 200 ASC that I use for my stereo speaks and it's never run out of power for me full ranges. It's rates at 200 watts per channel but that's into four ohs with some distortion. It will put out 100 watts clean into 8 ohms, much more into 4 ohms.
So to amswer your question if the 200ASC is enough (it proably is) you need to answer other questions:
What is the impedance of the woofer?
What is its efficiency?
How loud do you like to listen?
How big is the room and how far from the sub will you sit?
What will the crossover frequency be?
How much power can the woofer actually accept?
All of these factors will determine if the 200 ASC is the right choice for you.