Compact TPA3255 design with PFFB and single PS

I see no harm in going with at least a 4 layer 2 ounce copper PCB as long as you use the layers effectively to further balance voltage loads of circuit e.g. you could split up left and right channel distribution to help isolate electrical noise and help dissipate heat. Also I think lower impedance coils might possibly improve performance. I'm interested in layered graphene as first contact between copper PCB layers to help with thermal cooling of circuit voltage in copper PCB.

I like the layout of your board so far.

I've never built and audio amplifier before and I appreciate your time and testing to provide good audio amplifier IC module.

Thanks! Would you be willing to pay literally 20 times more for a pcb to have thicker copper and four layers, with no significant benefits to performance, if any at all? The most critical part for heat dissipation is around IC pins where there is very little space, and there is not much we can do about it. Further you get away from IC, trace widths expand exponentially and become less and less of a problem.

I am primarily designing boards for my needs so no need to thank me. If your needs align with mine, you are in luck :)

Last edited:
Totally agreed. I did my own 2-sided pcb-designs based on TPA3118 and TPA3155 that perform similar to TI reference boards. What improvements are to be expected from a 4 layer pcb? Even if THD would drop from lets say 0.003 to 0.001% - hey, this is totally academic as NOBODY on this blue planet will perceive the difference in a double blind test. Imho not worth the money at all.

D

Deleted member 148505

Hi Zdr,