Any recommendation towards Class D?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Not sure if this is the right section to ask, but I am intending to get a class D amplifier.

I have zero technical knowledge. So first option would be to buy a prebuilt one.
Second option would be to get a schematic plan and the parts needed and ask a friend that knows how to at least read those schematic plans and that hopefully can help me put the parts together.

Requirements for the amplifier itself would be the following:
-USB/optical input (preferably the former)
-around 100w @4 ohm stereo
-cost should be around or below 200

So are there any reasonable priced ones around with decent build quality? Chinese ones or anything really works for me.
If not how feasible is it to build one myself within those requirements?

With a decend housing for all that stuff it gets hard to stay under 200 (Rupies or Pound Sterling?)

So first you need a case. Then the following components:

USB-DAC or a USB-SPdif interface and a DAC.
Stereo amp.
Power supply for Amp
and pre-stages.
Some kind of volume control in the analog or digital domain (with remote?).
All kinds of small parts, screws, wires, connectors, fuses.
The knowledge to separate cheap junk from price worthy components.
The experience and skill´s to connect all this to a working, not humming unit.
A few days of work.

Your only chance to get all this on a budget is to buy such a thing ready build.
I have seen some integrated amps from reputable brands that meet your criteria, used for around 200€. Look Denon, Onkyo, Yamaha, etc.

Your best bet I reckon will be to buy boards and power supplies.

ClassD amp board which I'm using and recommend : IRS2092S ???250W D??????/??/???/??L15DSMD-???

You need two of these (as you want stereo).