600W Class D amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hey Guys

I build this amp that I think is designed by "manojtm" by the name AUD600

I have problem delivering high power from it because as I increase the input signal the distortion begin to increase and the positive rail current consumption goes to 0 as the negative one draw way more power (about 1A)

So am I missing something here??
I appreciate any help from you guys
I'm not a pro and I really like to run this amp

Here's the schematic that I'm using right now:
AUD600.Ver.01_02.jpg - Google Drive

Some Scope shots:

From pin 7 of IR2110 regarding to -75V Rail(V/Div=5 > Time/Div=2us > Probe on 10X)
1.jpg - Google Drive

From pin 1 of IR2110 regarding to -75V Rail(V/Div=5 > Time/Div=2us > Probe on 1X)
2.jpg - Google Drive

From pin 7 of IR2110 regarding to GND Rail(V/Div=5 > Time/Div=2us > Probe on 10X)
3.jpg - Google Drive

From pin 1 of IR2110 regarding to GND(V/Div=5 > Time/Div=2us > Probe on 10X)
4.jpg - Google Drive

From left side of output coil (2 mosfet outputs) regarding to GND(V/Div=5 > Time/Div=2us > Probe on 10X)
https://drive.google.com/file/d/139ZuaWKHnBZFf6X46KvbAAFc8a5auNX8/view?usp=sharing

Hi

cant remember this circuit design is popular or work

go here APEX D200.2

Class D Amp with LM566, LM393 and 2XIRF530

working proof design from many DIYer, but take time to read and understand hidden secrets about class D

have finished PCB Class D amp today, because noboday can offer GERBER to produce pcb.

In todays time you can get for 5 USD PCB

A few people report this schematic fully working including the designer at this thread:
https://www.diyaudio.com/forums/class-d/166214-ucd-25-watts-1200-watts-using-2-mosfets-266.html#post3202058

also be careful with schematics,

many Class D designs will work but important things not implemented,

to use amp can end in catastrophic failure.

proven working design is D4K5