1st DIY amp build

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi, I am new to diy audio and thinking about building a 2 channel class D amp. I want roughly 50-100 w per channel. Someone previously suggested a wondom aa-32313. I am not sure what else I need in order to turn this into a stereo receiver.. (power supply, etc?). Does anyone have any suggestions? Build plans, good diy kits or any other recommendations are appreciated.

I am new to diy audio, but I am a mechanical engineer. I have semi decent knowledge of electronics. Things like soldering, designing a sheet metal chassis are not a problem.

Thanks.

Hi

Welcome here... :)

your inputs are not much (butgete, amp and then "just" modding, or boards,...) but maybe look and read this threads to get an idea of different way fo an amp:
TPA3116D2 Amp
TDA7492 Amp
Ebay cheap TDA7498 boards
200W IRS2092 Amp for $20

chris

Thanks, some of what I’m reading online / YouTube makes building a Class D amplifier sound incredibly easy... almost suspiciously easy.

YouTube

This link above for example, it seems pretty legitimate. But almost as if it’s too easy / cheep? Or is this really all there is to it?

Hi, I am new to diy audio and thinking about building a 2 channel class D amp. I want roughly 50-100 w per channel. Someone previously suggested a wondom aa-32313. I am not sure what else I need in order to turn this into a stereo receiver.. (power supply, etc?). Does anyone have any suggestions? Build plans, good diy kits or any other recommendations are appreciated.

I am new to diy audio, but I am a mechanical engineer. I have semi decent knowledge of electronics. Things like soldering, designing a sheet metal chassis are not a problem.

Thanks.

When you say "building an amp" are you referring to actually soldering the components to the circuit board or are you referring to getting the assembled amp, power supply, pre-amp, etc.?