Help - my ICEPower125 in BTL mode is to quiet

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
hello, I'm new here. My name is Patrick and with the ICEPower 125ASX2 I started to study power modules.
I'm not an electronic expert, but I'm not awkward either.

excuse my bad English.

The problem:
I have a 125ASX2 with Ghent RTX balancer for the BTL mode. It serves as a subwoofer power amplifier.
The preamplifier is always an AVR.
The problem is that the volume level is much too quiet.
Compared with 3 other submodules with less power, they play a lot louder.
even in stereo mode (to exclude an error with the ghent module) did not work. It has also been tested with different subwoofers (Mivoc 8 "/ 10" / 12 ")
what can I do? Where is the mistake?

My guess is that the preamp has too little power at the sub-output. However, I have heard that the ASX2 module only needs about 1.35V. Unfortunately, I do not know how much voltage my AVR outputs exactly. how can I measure that exactly?

But then I wonder why all the other modules have no problems with it.

I hope you can help me. Thank you.

Hello and thanks.
Without the Ghent RTX module, I can only test in stereo mode. I have already done that. The result was again a quieter music output.

I measured a bit with a 50hz sine tone.

A Budytec 500 module has a voltage of 48 volts at about half the AVR volume (-35 dB).
Same scenario with the 125ASX BTL was 4.2 volts.

The AVR I can turn up to -12DB, from then distorted the signal in the 125ASX. The 125ASX2 comes only at about 30Volt output voltage in stereo mode. So far away from z.b. Budytec or other modules.
If the 125ASX2 is in stereo mode, the voltage at -35 dB at the AVR is 1.4 volts.
In stereo mode at -20DB it is 8.6 volts.