TPA3255 - all about DIY, Discussion, Design etc

Folks, New guy here. Sorry for the interruption. I've been reading this thread all day. Nice project, but deeper then I want to go. I am seeking a simple answer to a few questions. I am looking at these DYI TPA 3255 BTL configured amps that you see on amazon and ebay. They come in a black box with power switch and volume up front , and connectors in back. BUT no power supply. I need an AMP to support a small studio and I'm looking at around 110 to 125W rms per channel. Based on page 194 of this thread and the RMS calculation that CharlieLaub did, It appears a 42volt external power supply would do the trick. But I can't figure out how many Amps I need with that 42v supply. I think its 12amps, but I'm not a expert with Ohms law. Can you help here. Am I correct or am I missing something? Are there other concern I may need to address using this Black Boxed TPA3255 DYI units?

Folks, New guy here. Sorry for the interruption. I've been reading this thread all day. Nice project, but deeper then I want to go. I am seeking a simple answer to a few questions. I am looking at these DYI TPA 3255 BTL configured amps that you see on amazon and ebay. They come in a black box with power switch and volume up front , and connectors in back. BUT no power supply. I need an AMP to support a small studio and I'm looking at around 110 to 125W rms per channel. Based on page 194 of this thread and the RMS calculation that CharlieLaub did, It appears a 42volt external power supply would do the trick. But I can't figure out how many Amps I need with that 42v supply. I think its 12amps, but I'm not a expert with Ohms law. Can you help here. Am I correct or am I missing something? Are there other concern I may need to address using this Black Boxed TPA3255 DYI units?

Many questions about this unit. I found a few of them similar as you have described.