Go Back   Home > Forums > >

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Clueless: Choosing a cheap bluetooth TPA3116 board from Aliexpress
Clueless: Choosing a cheap bluetooth TPA3116 board from Aliexpress
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 29th September 2015, 02:51 PM   #1
nicoxis is offline nicoxis  Chile
diyAudio Member

Default Clueless: Choosing a cheap bluetooth TPA3116 board from Aliexpress

Hi Everyone, I've been looking around on the forum for the past two days and I've found some very valuable information I'm looking to build 2.1 bluetooth audio system so based on what I learned here so far(I'm total noob audio components and electronics) and some further reasearch, I came accross these boards on Aliexpress,

Click the image to open in full size.
Frss Shipping 24VDC 2.1 channel class D bluetooth 4.0 TPA3116 Input mode only Bluetooth input amplifier board 2*50W-in Amplifier from Consumer Electronics on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

HIFI MINI TPA3116 2.1 200w subwoofer Bluetooth 4.0 stereo digital audio power amplifier board -in Amplifier from Consumer Electronics on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

I'm looking for something cheap which gets the job done decently. I'll be using a 19v 4amp laptop charger.

These are the speakers I will be using,

Old 30th September 2015, 01:54 PM   #2
Jerms is offline Jerms  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

1st one looks a little easier to get up and running as it supplies screw terminals (crap though) for the speakers. You would have to solder or supply your own connectors for the 2nd.
Old 30th September 2015, 02:08 PM   #3
doctormord is offline doctormord  Germany
diyAudio Member

I'd go for the second one, as it features an additional line in. (I'd also suppose it to run cooler when pushed to the limit.)
Old 30th September 2015, 09:10 PM   #4
diyAudio Member

Quote: