Clueless: Choosing a cheap bluetooth TPA3116 board from Aliexpress

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi Everyone, I've been looking around on the forum for the past two days and I've found some very valuable information :) I'm looking to build 2.1 bluetooth audio system so based on what I learned here so far(I'm total noob audio components and electronics) and some further reasearch, I came accross these boards on Aliexpress,

W0jcbr3.png

Frss Shipping 24VDC 2.1 channel class D bluetooth 4.0 TPA3116 Input mode only Bluetooth input amplifier board 2*50W-in Amplifier from Consumer Electronics on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

1mwvevL.png

HIFI MINI TPA3116 2.1 200w subwoofer Bluetooth 4.0 stereo digital audio power amplifier board -in Amplifier from Consumer Electronics on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

I'm looking for something cheap which gets the job done decently. I'll be using a 19v 4amp laptop charger.

These are the speakers I will be using,

kSjTxWQ.jpg

1st one looks a little easier to get up and running as it supplies screw terminals (crap though) for the speakers. You would have to solder or supply your own connectors for the 2nd.

Agree, additionally I see from the pictures that the knob terminals are better spaced in the first board than the second one.

I'd go for the second one, as it features an additional line in. (I'd also suppose it to run cooler when pushed to the limit.)

Actually bluetooth would be the main use, but agree that an additional line in is always useful. Temperature may be an issue since the speakers are not so small (I could install bigger heatsinks on the first one though).