Pascal Class D

I have a D-Sonic M3-800S with the Pascal MPRO2 module. Overall I like the way it sounds very much and think it's the best class d amplifier I've heard so far. Far outclassing my ICEPower 125asx2 and my Class D Audio SDS-254.

The module seems to run quite warm to the touch as evident by the huge heatsink used in D-Sonic's design. I'm guessing it's due to the fact that they are capable of so much power? I really don't know as I'm not technical at all.

The impression I'm getting from the sound is well rounded. It has plenty of low end grunt and is spot on in the vocals. The amplifier gives adequate space to each instrument without getting all jumbled. I will note that the bass is extremely tight and tuneful; never sounding flabby or bloated.Imaging and separation are spot on as well, fully fleshing out what's on the recording both in width and depth of presentation.

As far as I can tell, it's a stock Pascal module with the exception of D-Sonic's own input buffer. I should also note that the amplifier seems somewhat difficult to drive. Passive preamplifiers need not apply here. In my case, it has taken an active preamplifier capable of outputting a robust signal to get the most of this amp.

Oh, and it responds very well to cable changes. So those of you who believe in the whole hifi cable thing like I do, go ahead and give it a try. They open up nicely with the full treatment.

Anyway, that's just my 2 cents. Overall, I think it's a great sounding amplifier and for the money spent I couldn't be happier.

-Steven

They DO get quite good press around, and out of the box the are well worth a listen.

The biggest problem with mod's are that you only have a many leg component plug , and NO idea what is what ;) ( not so much documentation on the Home Page )

I would love to be able to play with different front stages ( and no at all )

- R.

Thus taken from the miniDSP website