Double PCB LM1875 problem hum need help

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everyone,

I have 2 purchased PCBs already assembled made by Zero Zone.

I have only one toroidal transformer of 100VA (18-0-18v), the transformer has no ground wire. If I plug in a mono PCB at a time, there is no hum, but as soon as I add the 2nd, the hum appears.

Screws on PCBs don't seem to have any grounds, so that suggests to me that PCBs aren't grounded. In addition there is a separate rectification on each PCB.

If you have any suggestions or ideas that can help me, that would be much appreciated. I also want to mention that I am quite new to electronics.

Thank you.
Denis.

Attachments

• 20201126_141928.jpg
    20201126_141928.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 309
Last edited:
Use only one PCB power supply (rectifier bridge). Connect the second with three wires (+, -, zero) in parallel after the rectifier bridge of the first directly to the large supply capacitors.
Capacitors to capacitors, is that clear?
You have to experiment with signal ground. Take isolated RCA connectors. Connect everyone to their PCB.

Last edited:
# 4 is wrong. Take a close look at the power, capacitor, and signal ground circuits. Select a grounding point to the chassis.
Shielded input wires. You have them intersect with the exit. Route the outlet along the bottom of the case.
I don't see where your diodes are? One or two bridges? Is there a podium under the torus?

Last edited:
I also want to mention that I am quite new to electronics.

Thank you.
Denis.
I am VERY WORRIED at your mains wiring.
:worried:
Power cable black and white immediately go to a screw terminal strip where they change colours, so you lose reference, then go to various places in a not too clear path, but worst is you show a plain LED connected straight to mains voltage , the other end is lost in a cable tangle.

Connections are floating, completely insecure.