Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

DIY Audio Newbie - 1st build - Status: at the Edge of Heaven
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 11th January 2019, 05:45 AM   #1
Clueless but avid is offline Clueless but avid  Germany
diyAudio Member

Thumbs up DIY Audio Newbie - 1st build - Status: at the Edge of Heaven

Hey people,

just a few words, because I 've got to tell this someone who knows what I'm talking about.
This is my first attempt in DIY Audio after years of building vintage PC's. I am far from finishing my active Speakers, but a few days ago I heard it for the first time. All six LM1875 + two TDA7293 are, controlled by EQ APO/ Peace, running and I am already at the gates of heaven.
The progress may be slow, because my budget is nearly 0 and I've got to learn everything electronics related from ground on, but its fun and I never thought the result could be this wonderful.

Most parts are used, and it looks a bit shabby, but thats ok, because I'm making mistakes here & there. The second speaker will be better, then I'll know how to make it right.

best regards
J.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg BOX 01 groß 01.jpg (290.4 KB, 134 views)
File Type: jpg BOX 01 groß 03.jpg (126.6 KB, 136 views)
File Type: jpg 3 Kisten 2.5 Wege groß. 02.jpg (205.2 KB, 133 views)
File Type: jpg BOX 01 groß 07.jpg (512.6 KB, 132 views)
File Type: jpg Klappkühler 1218 1000h 01.JPG (541.8 KB, 127 views)
Old 11th January 2019, 06:20 AM   #2
avtech23 is offline avtech23  Australia
Certifiably addicted to DIY.
diyAudio Member

I know what you mean - my favourite part of every build is the first music test.