Memphis 16-MC1000D Ground Short (Newbie 1st Post)

I'll start off by mentioning this is my first attempt at repairing an amp.

Much of what I've learned has been from Perry's free tutorial and watching some videos by BareVids. I'm not completely versed in all the "lingo" but I have no issue stepping back and doing some research to understand better.

The amp in question was going into "protect" and immediately shutting down.
I tracked down the issue to a faulty repair by a tech years ago. In which he switched the order of the op-fets/transistor? They placed the IRF640's on both banks at the front and end of the bank. ie: (640,9640...9640,640)

I removed all the op-fets as they were shorted and replaced all the power transistors.
After this I was able to power up the amp without going into protect using both 9V/12V. I then began to check the rail voltage for each back without the op-fets and drivers. I was reading with both a "budget" oscilloscope and a DMM.

With oscilloscope: +53.54V and -47.86V
DMM: +56.5V and -56.5V
On both banks

This is where my issue starts. While checking the voltage on the TL494CN pins I managed to get a reading from pins 6-10 but as I was trying to read pin 5(Oscillator) I could hear a "whining" being emitted from what I believe is the transformer on the power side. I essentially held it on too long and the fuse fault kicked on and the amp powered off. I did try to restart but no luck. I was able to determine a short to ground as when I check for continuity between +12v and GND my DMM "beeped". I also have no continuity between REM and +12v. I did all this with the power driver installed and removed.
I found that if I remove the 2x 40a fuses I would not get a continuity "beep" between +12, REM, and GND. Now I'm not too sure how to proceed in finding this short. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

IC# TL494CN
Pin 1: N/A
Pin 2: N/A
Pin 3: N/A
Pin 4: N/A
Pin 5: N/A
Pin 6: 3.62v
Pin 7: 0v
Pin 8: 11.71v
Pin 9: 4.48v
Pin 10: 4.48v
Pin 11: N/A