Car amp burned GND trace to pre-amp section, replaced but still no sound :(

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi there folks.

I am very new to DIYaudio and this is my very first thread.
Hopefully I would be able to help some guys on this forum :)

Unfortunately I got a problem myself today, and after a lot of measuring I really don't know the problem.
I would be very happy if someone has the possibility to help me troubleshooting (even willing to pay for a little 'thank you' for the golden tip :D)

I am doing a repair on my Boschmann PCH-4882EX class AB amplifier (pretty basic and nothing too special) and this are the following problems + things I have already fixed.

The problem

The amplifier turns on and the GREEN POWER light stays on.
The amplifier is pulling 0.70a idle.
The power supply (pwm) section is working nicely.
The rectifiers do their job nicely too.
The output transistors are fed with the + and - rail voltage.
Unfortunately the amplifier is not producing any sound output
From underneath the amplifier a big (I suspect a GND trace) is going from the transformer to the pre-amp section.
This trace has been burned at several spots (I fixed this already)

What I tried to fix already

I made some clean jumper wires which replaced the trace. I put on some new solder on the traces to thicken them.

When measuring with my oscilloscope there seems to be absolutely zero sound amplification in the pre-amp section.
I suspect it has something to do with the burned GND trace.

Is there anybody who has a clue what could be the problem?

Thanks to all of you :D

Maxikill97

Post a good quality photo of the component side of the entire main board and the component side of any driver boards if no one can help.

To upload photos click the following:

Go Advanced
Manage Attachments
Browse
Upload

Repeat as necessary

Preview post to see how the post will look.