Making car amplifier SMPS with tl494 + DC Protection

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Thanks Perry, I think we've got it.:D

17.5k gives me +/-40v with a 14.4v input. Before it was +/-47.5v.

The amp will either be bridged mono or at least stereo with one channel driven out of phase.

Now, do I need to add an output inductor to each rail since it is regulated now?

Thanks again and sorry if I was any hassle.:eek:

Perry,

I have noticed that you are expert in SMPS and know it by heart...

I have a question (which i have tried to solve, but, since i am no expert...cant solve it without your help)

have a look at this inverter schematic....

there is a TL494 at the high frequency side...and another on at 50hz section...

both error amplifiers are either controlled by LM324 or 50hz TL494...

I need to remove both - LM324 and 50hz tl494...and use two error amplifiers as a voltage regulator and current regulator...

and there is no way i can do it....i have tried to reduce the voltages and i was successfull....but, removing 50hz tl494 just brings the voltages back to full...if both are there, then i can regulate the voltages on both side (high frequency and low frequency sides)

If you can help ....i will be really greatfull...

or if thats not possible to modify, then if you have another TL494 regulated smps circuit...?

one way or another, you are my best bet :)
i am pretty sure you can help.

Thanks again.

Regards

well...the first thing i did was to reduce the output voltages at U2 to 44 volts - by changing resistance R29/R30 to lower values and increasing ground resistance R31....i was successfull

Then I reduce the voltages at the high-frequency side
by reducing resistance R42 and increasing resistance R39....
i was successfull in that too...and manage to get 44-volts.

but, since i dont need the low frequency stage, i want to get rid of it and get 44-volts output from U1....