Universal Boozhound deluxe phono preamplifier + PS

Hi everyone!

This is my first post on this excellent site and, although I am a semi-retired loudspeaker designer, my first DIY attempt at building an amplifier of any kind.
My interest in analogue audio was re-kindled some time ago after clearing out the attic and discovering the carefully stored LP's from my younger years. Just for fun I started to play them again and haven't looked back since!
I made the decision to build myself a respectable analogue system and started by renovating a wonderful Lenco L78 SE deck. I soon found out that the onboard phono stage in my Rega pre-amp was the weakest link and decided to try and build a really good one. Having read all kind of reviews on the various audio forums I decided to go with the Boozhoud deluxe kit + PS. After the first shipment went missing somewhere in Saudi Arabia or the Australian Outback, Jason Cox of Boozhound quickly sent a replacement. Well done Jason!
The high quality of all the parts and clarity of the instructions have been mentioned many times before, views that I endorse entirely.
This particular design allows for adjustable gain up to 70 dB by way of a voltage divider. I decided that 3 levels would be most useful, 45, 60 and 70 dB for mm, mc and low ouput mc cartridges and populated a 4-pole 3-way rotary switch with the necessary (matched) resistances. The same goes for the input load resistance. With a 2-pole 6-way rotary I have a choice of 6 values, 100, 200 (for mc), 10k (for Grado), 33k, 47k and 68k (for mm).
Both of these switches have been placed on the rear panel of the the rather nice aluminium enclosure I bought on eBay. This enclosure is large enough to comfortably house the amp boards and the PS + 50W toroidal transformer.