Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Analogue Source Turntables, Tonearms, Cartridges, Phono Stages, Tuners, Tape Recorders, etc.

buying budget tt
buying budget tt
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 3rd March 2016, 01:45 PM   #1
msj965 is offline msj965  United States
diyAudio Member

Default buying budget tt

Hello all
This is my first time to buy a turntable. I'm on a budget now so I'm trying to pick one on this three. REGA rp1 , Music Hall 2.2, and the Project carbon debut.

Thanks,
ANn
Old 3rd March 2016, 05:06 PM   #2
kevinkr is offline kevinkr  United States
diyAudio Moderator

buying budget tt
Take a look at the Uturn Orbit as well..

Turntables ? U-Turn Audio

They're made right in the Boston area and offer a lot of bang for the buck.
Old 3rd March 2016, 06:24 PM   #3
adason is offline adason  United States
diyAudio Member

Turntables

ANn, do you insist on new budget? You can get some Technics from fleabay, they last forever.
Old 3rd March 2016, 06:25 PM   #4
diyAudio Member

Turntables - Turntable ? Phonograph - Vintage Phonographs

new turntables, even they are called budget, seems like a lot of money...
some vintage technics, is in good shape, with good cart will sound as good as new

Last edited by adason; 3rd March 2016 at 06:28 PM.
Old 17th March 2016, 12:26 AM   #5
Eric is offline Eric  United States
diyAudio Member

buying budget tt