My version of an Ultrasonic Record Cleaner

Thanks for your answer!

My problem here would be the usual Ali approach: how do you know, what are you exactly buying, and receiving? I mean, there is a list of 50 different models... which one are they selling? E.g. there are transmitters with 4800pF capacity from 67 to 120 kHz frequency. The only parameter to distinguish between them is the height: 1mm difference...
Same for that generator: they write 80kHz 300W in the advertisement, and there is no such model in the list. There is one 300W, with max. frequency 40kHz; OR a high frequency model which goes from 300W up to 1200W - why would they advertise with the minimum power???

Hi, I'm reading up on the frequency subject and i wonder if there's any concensus on this. Some say higher is best, some (kirmuss) say 35 khz and not higher, some say i doesn't matter much. I have no hands-on experience with any rcm, only manual cleaning. My goal is to be able to remove remains from wet played records like lenco fluids and the more common dirty records of second hand sources. So i wondered if the more experienced members can give their recommendations regarding the frequency requirements.

TIA, Vincent

Hi, I'm reading up on the frequency subject and i wonder if there's any concensus on this. Some say higher is best, some (kirmuss) say 35 khz and not higher, some say i doesn't matter much. I have no hands-on experience with any rcm, only manual cleaning. My goal is to be able to remove remains from wet played records like lenco fluids and the more common dirty records of second hand sources. So i wondered if the more experienced members can give their recommendations regarding the frequency requirements.

TIA, Vincent

That's a very reasonable Qu, Vincent - trouble is, I doubt you will get consensus on the answer! :(

Having read a lot of articles over the last 5 years or so, my view is that:
* 40kHz is better for cleaning bad gunk off the records than 80kHz