Help troubleshooting ground loop / EMI on a chinese 5.1 preamp module

Hi,

I've been reading and troubleshooting for a while this problem and now I ask you for some help. I have little knowledge about designing audio stuff so my own troubleshooting is also very limited.

The project
I want to build a 5.1 system for the living room, mainly for movies but also for music. I may adapt a design and layout a PCB, print it and build it, but for now I'll start with these Chinese modules if possible. I don't need top of the notch high tech stuff but I would like to enjoy using the system.

Here's the testing workspace:
ACtC-3cdp2Usd-rVXCxgOCQzhMV3_YP9Emjzlj4EjxAaPELAM8Q_kj67592NifUEX_fUWFl1wT5lkxJHU1Q77E00EGK7E90FlIUa5j1_9OI02EGmzOhmfk_dbNgTxxUJ_MpCvBy-x-jxD0-4F7dw76CecaMglw=w1260-h945-no

The amplifier is a 6 channel TPA3116 board, 2 in mono (sub and center) + 2 in stereo (others), and the preamp is a 5.1 mixer/crossover with NE5532. The preamp pots are (left to right): sub cutoff frequency, sub gain, center gain, rear gain, front gain, master gain. The master gain looks to be at the input.

The problem and what I've done
I have what sounds to be a ground loop or maybe it's just EMI. It just sounds the same any ground loop sound we can find on the web. Please let me know if you want me to record it.

The amp has the ability to connect/disconnect the audio signal minus to the power ground. If disconnected the hum slightly lowers but then I have lots of a noise similar to this video: Dual TPA3116 board: Fixing the AWFUL noise floor. - YouTube. All other tests are with these connected. The ground coupling between amp and preamp is only on the the flat cable that connects them. No earth connection anywhere. The audio input is my mobile phone.

- If I touch some places, the noise increases, like: RCA board flat cable input; pots; some capacitors; output flat cable (slightly);
- If I touch some places, the noise almost goes away, like preamp's ground points.