Analog Matrix-mixer with MIDI remote Audio Volume Control/mute

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello,
i'm a performance musician, using analog synths and other sound generators. My actual project include an art installation, with acoustic experience. I know more or less electronic principles and analog audio paths, sufficient enough to make my previous stages.
But today, i've been joining this forum because i must admit, i don't have the sufficient knowledge... and i must learn about it. That's why we have web-forum, i suppose :)

I hope i can get some feedbacks and tips here, that will help me to go in the right direction.
So i will try my best to use the right words and to provide enough elements to help you to understand properly what i trying to achieve, and i know by experience, that recquiers some efforts from my side. So, here we go...

The Problem:
i have 2 analog mono audio sources coming in Jack 6.3 plugs, at line levels (2 synths)
i want to distribute simultanemously each lines to 3 rooms with independant volume controls (matrix 2x3)
easy ?, everybody call it a "matrix-mixer" and i have one at home !
But then:
all volume controls must be adjuted/controlled via pots and/or external MIDI devices generating CC ! that's the trick !
Yes, i want to use a MIDI sequencer to send "volume automation patterns"
But the worst, is that i want to keeep analog path all along...if possible !? by not using AD/DA converter or sound card.

My learning curve:
i've been asking google for nights and days...even months, readings blogs and tutorials on this subject.
I've been diving in this forum (thanks DiyAudio !), and found intersting posts like those ones :
http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/analog-line-level/206157-cs3318-arduino.html
http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/solid-state/35536-digital-analog-volume-control-experience-3.html