• Disclaimer: This Vendor's Forum is a paid-for commercial area. Unlike the rest of diyAudio, the Vendor has complete control of what may or may not be posted in this forum. If you wish to discuss technical matters outside the bounds of what is permitted by the Vendor, please use the non-commercial areas of diyAudio to do so.

toggle switches

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi All,
This is one of my first posts.
I am total novice and am building an SSE.
So - I bought myself a soldering iron, I have the board almost populated and have some drawings done for the layout.
I have been reading all the posts ( for about a year) and trying to find my own answers without asking too many questions. It is such a great forum and everyone is so helpful that I know all the answers are out there but I have bought these toggle switches from Mouser which I thought were rated at 250 volts but I see that they are rated at 250v ac and only 30v dc.

M2022B2B1W01 NKK Switches | Mouser

They are for the CBF, UL/Triode and SS/Tube rectifier.
Will they be okay?
I know that they will have a much higher DC voltage but
I don't know if they will be seeing much voltage across the actual switch.

Also, I suppose I won't be switching them live if that matters.
(from what I read here, I don't think that I will be switching them at all).
The insulation ratings seem ok.
Thanks in advance.

Some questions on the layout to come.:worried:
George

I chose DPDT switches as well. I'm at work so I cannot surf to find what I actually purchased but until I get home tonight. I'm pretty sure I chose ON-OFF-ON switches and maybe those are not really what I should use so others that reply to your thread will help me too.