Passive Radiators with dynamic resonent frequencies

I have alot of questions about acoustics, both in car audio, high end home,. And exotic.

If I Invision the simplest passive Radiators enclosure, it's a tube with a passive at one end, and a driver at the other, int the shape of a u such that both passive and driver are colocated. If the tube is the correct length, such that length = length / speed of sound = a whole number multiple of the frequency being played. In this situation it will yield the best possible output and sound. But only at that frequency.

I am an engineer and a physics want to be,. But I can think of a number of ways to make rapid changes to the different properties of an enclosure and or the driver which would allow for the running frequency being changed, on the fly, each time the frequency of the output changes. I worked in nanotechnology alot,. And I'm certain that I could design such an enclosure. So I'm sure other have. If not, and anyone would like me too, I will. But if I am missing something that fundamentally creates a problem,. Ide rather someone tell me.

I would use some type of microwave structure which can be opened and closed nearly instantaneously to modify the length of the tube,. And a variable magnetic field to regulate the resent frequency of the passive.

Ben

Well, my thinking is that the best output sound as well as the most efficient, would ooccur when the length of the tube is precisely the same as the the wavelength of sound in air of that density. So the PR is in phase with the driver - 2pi rads. And when the resonent frequency of the PR is the same as the frequency of the input.

Say the PR has voice oil and magnet,. (Not intended to drive,. But to vary the resonent frequency of the the PR to mage the input frequency at any given instant.