• These commercial threads are for private transactions. diyAudio.com provides these forums for the convenience of our members, but makes no warranty nor assumes any responsibility. We do not vet any members, use of this facility is at your own risk. Customers can post any issues in those threads as long as it is done in a civil manner. All diyAudio rules about conduct apply and will be enforced.

NEW Audio amplifier kits, modules and many others.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: TA 2022

mtbboyz said:
Cristi,
This is my first time building a T-amp and I have the ta2022 kit that you sell. I connected everything to a 2X22.5v transformer, using my denon as the source unit through RCA plugs, and my homemade 6 ohm speakers. When I turned on the amp for the first time I noticed the green LED lights up and the amp board begins to buzz. The buzzing is also present in the speakers although relatively quiet. It is present with the inputs disconnected and doesn't seem to change at all with the input source or cables. I tried another pair of speakers with the same exact result. I rechecked all my connections and could find no shorts. I tried a plug with no center grounding prong to see if it was the problem with the chassis grounding but there was no difference. I am confused and I'm hoping someone here may have some suggestions for what I should do to fix this buzzing or if maybe there is a problem with the amp module. Thanks for your time
Chris

Chris,