• Disclaimer: This Vendor's Forum is a paid-for commercial area. Unlike the rest of diyAudio, the Vendor has complete control of what may or may not be posted in this forum. If you wish to discuss technical matters outside the bounds of what is permitted by the Vendor, please use the non-commercial areas of diyAudio to do so.

Buffalo III - flexibility without compromise.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.

thanks alot

how many idependent psu that you need for buffalo dac if you want to feed as many independent psu to each section of the dac?

i am new to this dac. so my quick look at the guide, i think can use 5 separate psu:
- 3 separate psu for 3 trident
- and 2 separate psu for analog section.

anything else?

is there any information on the current draw of each section? as i would like to supply with CLC raw psu only to each section. any possible problem by using unregulated raw power supply?

thanks
erwin

Last edited:
Joined 2009
Paid Member
Good catch Leif. Thanks Russ! I attached a corrected image noting B4 in this post. I don't have the power to delete or change the image in my prior post but would encourage those who do to change it or delete it. Thanks!

Do I ground B4 to the chassis, VG on the Sidecar or a ground on the external I/O connector header?

I suppose pin 3 GND of the external I/O connector, Russ or Brian could you confirm?

Joined 2009
Paid Member
A pic explain more than 1000 words, waiting it's correct.

Attachments

• disabled auto-detect spif.JPG
    disabled auto-detect spif.JPG
    23.5 KB · Views: 457