• WARNING: Tube/Valve amplifiers use potentially LETHAL HIGH VOLTAGES.
    Building, troubleshooting and testing of these amplifiers should only be
    performed by someone who is thoroughly familiar with
    the safety precautions around high voltages.

SE807 Triode Dick Amplifier Questions

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'm still studying tube amp design and you all have been great answering what may seem to be basic questions thus far. Thank you for your responses.
As I'm trying to learn more about SE designs, would you mind helping answer a few more questions.

I numbered most of the components on this newly attached schematic. Would you mind filling in any blanks I have relating to the name and purpose of each component and validating any that have a question mark? Also, correct me if I have any wrong thus far, this was my stab in the dark:

1 - Variable pot for volume control (voltage divider on input)
2 - Grid stopper resistor (not completely sure of purpose?)
3 - Plate resistor (drop voltage to appropriate level on resistor)
4 - Cathode resistor (set bias relative to grid?)
5 - coupling capacitor (keep AC off following stage)
6 - not really sure other than it sets up a voltage divider for input to next tube?
7- Grid stopper resistor (not completely sure of purpose)
8 - ?
9 - Cathode resistor (?)
10 - Cathode resistor (?)
11 - ?
12 - Grid stopper resistor (?)
13 - Cathode resistor (?)
14 - Cathode bypass cap (?)
15 - ?
16 - ?
17 - Screen bias (Sets screen voltage via zener values)
18 - ?
19 - ?
20 - ?
21 - NFB resistor (sets amount of feedback making it to input - buy why to cathode of 1st tube instead of to grid?)

Thanks,
Lilstripe

Attachments

• se807 Questions 1.gif
    se807 Questions 1.gif
    20 KB · Views: 484
1 - Variable pot for volume control (voltage divider on input)

Yes

2 - Grid stopper resistor (not completely sure of purpose?)