• WARNING: Tube/Valve amplifiers use potentially LETHAL HIGH VOLTAGES.
    Building, troubleshooting and testing of these amplifiers should only be
    performed by someone who is thoroughly familiar with
    the safety precautions around high voltages.

I'm new here and I'm building 4XEL34 based amp.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Gotta say that you have abs. best forum ever in here ! So big hello to all of you as I'm new one in here.

Yep, I'm building 4XEL34 Marshall based amp. I've modified schematics so that I have separated bias adj. for each tube. I had to post this "non-topic" message to this tube section, 'cause I really into tube stuff. So again, big hello to all !

how is your project doing?

Hi Im a musician from denmark , have build a lots of small diy projects,
And I was wondering how much similarity there is between the output stage off a marshall ,like the one you build, and the old legandary Ac 30 (wox)

Because I would like to make up a amp like the AC 30 and maybe modify the preamp section a bit.

But up to now I havent get startet it seen to me that the audio trafo is not that easy to get for a quite low price.

do you know of good supplyer (europe)

Since that I don't know very much about how to disign the circuit my self but like to follow already made circuits , Ill be happy to get some good circuit for an 50 Or less w tube amp for guitar.
like if it has a good preamp section with drive the can be sw-in.

hope to hear from you.

jc. dk
HTTP://partyjups@hotmail.com

4XEL34 Marshall guitar tube amp

Ultralinear: This one is for guitar.

Partyjups:

There is a lot similarity between Marshall 4XEL34 and VOX AC30. There ain't so big differencies in any of those 4XEL34(or similar tubes) schematics.