Need help to modify circuit to suit replacement power XFMR - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Tubes / Valves

Tubes / Valves All about our sweet vacuum tubes :) Threads about Musical Instrument Amps of all kinds should be in the Instruments & Amps forum

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 28th June 2014, 09:23 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Need help to modify circuit to suit replacement power XFMR

Hi folks. I have picked up a used Norh SE9 Integrated Power Amp. The amp currently does not work. From a few simple tests, it appears that the power xfmr is damaged - the HV secondary is non-functional. I could not locate a schematic for this amp anywhere on line so I took a stab at drawing one (I am a newbie at this so hopefully it is accurate). Please note that, in my schematic, I have replaced the original power xfmr with a different one that I have on hand. I don't have enough circuit design knowledge so I need help modifying the circuit so that it will work correctly with the power xfmr that I have inserted into the schematic. Thanks for any help you can offer for correcting the values for the passive components to match the existing tubes.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Norh_SE9_Schematic.pdf (49.0 KB, 51 views)
Old 28th June 2014, 10:08 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Apologies, I see that it is not clear from the schematic that the power xfmr supplies 800V CT at 200mA, 5V at 3 A and 6.3 V CT at 6 A.
Old 28th June 2014, 10:40 PM   #3
diyAudio Member