Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Tubes / Valves All about our sweet vacuum tubes :) Threads about Musical Instrument Amps of all kinds should be in the Instruments & Amps forum

Reported attack site?
Reported attack site?
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 25th December 2012, 01:35 PM   #1
Trout is offline Trout  United States
diyAudio Member
Trout's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Midwest Madman
Default Reported attack site?

I just logged into this site this morning and my browser is giving me a

" Reported Attack Site" Warning, this place get compromised ?

Message below;
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for diyaudio.com

What is the current listing status for diyaudio.com?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 3 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 226 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 7 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-12-24, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-12-24.

Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including vuweather.org/, penetraterarest.pro/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including journaldugeek.com/.

This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS32244 (LIQUID), AS15169 (Google Internet Backbone).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, diyaudio.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:

Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

Last edited by Trout; 25th December 2012 at 01:37 PM.
Old 25th December 2012, 01:38 PM   #2
djn is offline djn  United States
diyAudio Member
djn's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
I am getting the same thing for two days now. I sent DIY an email but no response. I logged in a couple times yesterday and then did a scan and found nothing.
Old 25th December 2012, 01:51 PM   #3
kstagger is offline kstagger  United States
diyAudio Member
kstagger's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Grand Rapids
ditto - if I go directly to the tubes forum, no message, but the message pops up for the main diyaudio site.
Old 25th December 2012, 01:53 PM   #4
Pano is online now Pano  United States
diyAudio Moderator
Pano's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SW Florida
Reported attack site?
Jason has fixed the problem. We are waiting for a rescan.
Please see here:

Closed Thread

Reported attack site?Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Firefox marked the forum as an "Attack site" [RESOLVED] Wavebourn Forum Problems 212 7th January 2013 04:15 AM
Bat Attack LCole The Lounge 10 1st August 2010 01:41 PM
Attack of the Clone philip Multi-Way 52 21st November 2009 10:02 AM
Virus Attack Help boris333 Everything Else 1 7th May 2009 02:10 PM

New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:34 PM.

Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 15.79%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2018 diyAudio