Any skilled custom tube amplifier builders out there? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Tubes / Valves

Tubes / Valves All about our sweet vacuum tubes :) Threads about Musical Instrument Amps of all kinds should be in the Instruments & Amps forum

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 16th November 2012, 03:57 AM   #1
MGH is offline MGH  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Any skilled custom tube amplifier builders out there?

Hi, I'm a novice at building tube amps. I was wondering if there are any highly skilled custom tube amp builder, who is willing to build me a custom tube amp, if I provide the schematics and parts. It is very important the builder does excellent chassis and wiring work. For example, someone pointed out this builder in Japan: Well Come My WebSite Audio Collections
The problem is this guy is in Japan and I'm not sure if he would accept my business, being located in Texas. And shipping would be a nightmare.

Anyone direct me to someone close to me? At least in the US?

Thanks.
Old 16th November 2012, 04:28 AM   #2
frugal-phile(tm)
diyAudio Moderator

Massachussetts must be close to Boston.... see if KevinKR is interested or could direct you.

dave
Old 16th November 2012, 05:39 AM   #3
dgta is offline dgta  United States
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by MGH View Post
And shipping would be a nightmare.
At the level of money involved in a project like that, I think shipping would be rather negligible by comparison, even from Japan
Old 16th November 2012, 07:10 AM   #4
AJT is offline AJT  Philippines
diyAudio Moderator

Pette Milete is in Texas.....Pete Millett's DIY Audio pages
Old 16th November 2012, 09:02 AM   #5
SY is offline SY  United States
diyAudio Moderator

Pete wouldn't have the time. Our mutual buddy Ray Koonce would, though. Here's his website: index

He's in Tyler, TX.