Newbie GlassWare Aikido All in One Questios - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Tubes / Valves

Tubes / Valves All about our sweet vacuum tubes :) Threads about Musical Instrument Amps of all kinds should be in the Instruments & Amps forum

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 29th April 2011, 04:34 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Newbie GlassWare Aikido All in One Questions

I am fairly new to DIY electronics and I am fairly weak in theory. I have successfully completed several Elliott Sound Products projects and built a Ceriatone guitar amp but both of those companies have very good instructions and support.

I have just purchased a GlassWare All in One 9 Pin line stage board. I apparently got the newest revision board and a previous revision user guide. There are a couple of changes that I can not figure out on my own. I emailed GlassWare but no reply.

The main thing I have a problem with is there is now a RC filter on the output of the HV bridge rectifier and the board came with a selection of resistors for the filter. The resistor go from 10R to 1K and I don't know how to choose the correct one.

Problem two is a definate newbie question. I ordered the GlassWare stepped attenuator. I ordered it after the board order and it has been ten days with no word from GlassWare. Assuming I ever get the attenuator where would it go? Before the input or after the output?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Solder on,
George

Last edited by George61; 17th December 2012 at 04:21 PM.
Old 29th April 2011, 04:55 PM   #2
SY is offline SY  United States
diyAudio Moderator

Reverse order: before the input.