• WARNING: Tube/Valve amplifiers use potentially LETHAL HIGH VOLTAGES.
    Building, troubleshooting and testing of these amplifiers should only be
    performed by someone who is thoroughly familiar with
    the safety precautions around high voltages.

Question about phono preamp schematic

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Im a beginner here so bare with me. ;) I need a phono preamp, so I found the attached scamtic. I have a few questions:

1. do all the capacitors need to be rated 250volts? If yes, where do I find the right ones? If no, what do I need.

2. The power supply schematic was not included, is there a generic 250vdc output schematic out there?

There also may just be something I'm missing, cause I'm a beginner. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Attachments

• phono1.gif
    phono1.gif
    5.3 KB · Views: 742
jn2630 said:
Im a beginner here so bare with me. ;) I need a phono preamp, so I found the attached scamtic. I have a few questions:

1. do all the capacitors need to be rated 250volts? If yes, where do I find the right ones? If no, what do I need.

2. The power supply schematic was not included, is there a generic 250vdc output schematic out there?

There also may just be something I'm missing, cause I'm a beginner. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

For a complete beginner looking for a tubed phono preamp, I'd suggest the Bottlehead kit. It's an easy build, everything is included but the tools, glue and finishing materials, and unless you have a healthy stock of spare parts, the price is impossible to beat, even with the C4S upgrade.

http://www.bottlehead.com/et/adobespc/Seduction/seduction.htm

(Eileen not included)