Question about phono preamp schematic - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Tubes / Valves

Tubes / Valves All about our sweet vacuum tubes :) Threads about Musical Instrument Amps of all kinds should be in the Instruments & Amps forum

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 31st December 2007, 01:41 AM   #1
jn2630 is offline jn2630  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Question about phono preamp schematic

Im a beginner here so bare with me. I need a phono preamp, so I found the attached scamtic. I have a few questions:

1. do all the capacitors need to be rated 250volts? If yes, where do I find the right ones? If no, what do I need.

2. The power supply schematic was not included, is there a generic 250vdc output schematic out there?

There also may just be something I'm missing, cause I'm a beginner. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: gif phono1.gif (5.3 KB, 655 views)
Old 31st December 2007, 01:53 AM   #2
chrisb is offline chrisb  Canada
diyAudio Member

Default Re: Question about phono preamp schematic

Quote:
Originally posted by jn2630
Im a beginner here so bare with me. I need a phono preamp, so I found the attached scamtic. I have a few questions:

1. do all the capacitors need to be rated 250volts? If yes, where do I find the right ones? If no, what do I need.

2. The power supply schematic was not included, is there a generic 250vdc output schematic out there?

There also may just be something I'm missing, cause I'm a beginner. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

For a complete beginner looking for a tubed phono preamp, I'd suggest the Bottlehead kit. It's an easy build, everything is included but the tools, glue and finishing materials, and unless you have a healthy stock of spare parts, the price is impossible to beat, even with the C4S upgrade.