Sound Quality Vs. Measurements

Status
Not open for further replies.
dvv said:
When in trouble with argumentation, they tend to use the Ultimate Weapon - but I have a PhD!
Actually, in my experience the converse is more often true. When reasoned argument is failing, the other person (losing the factual argument) says something like "what do you know about practical things - I bet you have a PhD". Thank you for demonstrating this technique for us. There was even one guy on here who tried to solve disputes (and gain sympathy?) by repeatedly declaring that he is a TV repair man!

Neah, it is just "cool".
People sometimes will act different just to differentiate from the "crowd" that they live in. Some crave to show-off opposition to mainstream trends as their indentity, to state "I am special" (therefore better noticed from the rest of the group).
Any tool is good for that: tatoos, piercings, overpriced Apple products, LP collections, tubes amplifiers, NOS made with DAC's that are not in production anymore...
Thank you for demonstrating this technique for us. There was even one guy on here who tried to solve disputes (and gain sympathy?) by repeatedly declaring that he is a TV repair man!
Ah, some here are goood at that kind of arguments. Will twist everything to their use... For example engineers for them are sometimes geinuses (when desing a DAC that is not in production anymore) or just deaf idiots (when specify the use of OS filters or OpAmps in final stage).

Last edited:
Nulling

Any ideas

Abstract