Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

The Lounge A place to talk about almost anything but politics and religion.

Warning: The SieuThiAV.net web shop is a scam
Warning: The SieuThiAV.net web shop is a scam
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13th December 2010, 01:59 PM   #1
UrSv is offline UrSv  Sweden
diyAudio Member
UrSv's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Sweden
Angry Warning: The SieuThiAV.net web shop is a scam

I ordered some stuff from SieuThiAv.net in August. No goods arrived and after numerous e-mails, several attemps to contact on Yahoo Messenger and filing a complaint with PayPal I still haven't heard anything.

My recommendation:
Stay away from this shop if you are not OK with loosing your money and getting nothing in return.
Those who say it can't be done should not stop those who are doing it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2012, 12:57 PM   #2
seanvn is offline seanvn  Viet Nam
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
I live near where that shop is supposed to be. I wanted to buy some triodes from them today. I went down the lane-way and ally where it was supposed to be. The house number does not exist. Anyway their prices are extremely high for Hanoi. The cost of electronic components here is exceptionally low.
I have lived here for 5 years and have generally met with fair dealing in buying components and tools. However there is a business model here based on stocking the absolute minimum of products and then trying to get the highest possible margin on them, even if that means selling very little per week. You have to watch out for that one or you will end up being embarrassed by how much over the odds you paid.
  Reply With Quote


Warning: The SieuThiAV.net web shop is a scamHide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Warning! Scam Tachyon The Lounge 4 21st July 2006 02:38 AM
www.b-one.net Is it a good web hotel? peranders The Lounge 0 11th March 2004 06:43 PM

New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:42 AM.

Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 15.79%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2018 diyAudio