John Curl's Blowtorch preamplifier part II

Status
Not open for further replies.
I can forgive you easily John, because our definitions of "Useful" sometimes are very different. I would not call it useful to forget about optimization, and start learning some "no compromise" approach. I don't believe in "No compromise". Such a category does not exist in the real world. What does exist, is a real engineering that is based on optimization. I am an engineer; I have a diploma; and I learned to optimize all that time I spent before I graduated, and still learn after I did.

I have 4 commercial power amplifier designs being sold, at present. None are 'perfect', or 'no compromise' but as good as I can do within the price guidelines. I consider this to be 'optimization' at its best. What you are referring to, I have no idea.

Last edited:
Administrator
Joined 2004
Paid Member
Hi John,