John Curl's Blowtorch preamplifier part II

Status
Not open for further replies.
congratulations you can hear a 2 dB loudness difference
Congratulations, you never change, considering everybody as stupid !
Did-you imagine that, after a long life as a sound engineer, I'm not able to make the difference between a level and the 'structure' of a sound ?
Why don't, for a change, you try with your own ears, instead of using your *intellect* to listen ?

Esperado

I don't think my ears are special

I do respect the work of Psychoacoustic researchers, University Professors, textbook authors, peer reviewed journal publications...

... self proclaimed internet audio gurus - not so much

and I did put up a audio phase/polarity test - in fact badgered one prominent writer on audio to listen, converted him out of his "denial" position

I really don't understand your taking me as a personal enemy - I liked your early posts, still find some of value - I do however always question, point out technical error, things that don't fit into current EE or Psychoacoustics
and I believe I do qualify as a well read amateur on Psychoacoustics and have been employed for decades as a EE designing Scientific/Industrial Instrumentation from transducer interface through ADC, DSP, closed feedback loops over 50 feet of cable, designed analog and digital motion controls...

.. and have built a few audio projects - including a headphone amp that uses CFA output op amps - hardly a denier or enemy of CFA - just against the fanboyism you seem to be in middle of with respect to CFA
I even liked your mixing board example - for sound technical reasons it is a great use of the CFA property of loop compensation being a function of feedback impedance

John, you have thoroughly earned any personal animus from your internet persona - anyone not agreeing with you is a personal attack - no degree of technical argument is ever responded too

Last edited: